Tribute to a great educator!!

I dedicate this post to the most amazing woman I have met…my ex-principal at the J B Petit High School, who passed away this afternoon in Mumbai. She single handedly steered the school to great heights and the students to be confident young girls with a mind of their own. In fact J B is synonymous with Ms Darasha. Not only was she a great role model for our girls, but a great inspiration for teachers as well. I pay tribute to the woman who was one of my  greatest reason for being a passionate art teacher I am today. Hats off to her. We will always remember her. I post pictures of her at the annual show of my children’s work – Dreammakers, which never failed to delight her. May her soul rest in peace

Leave a Reply

